Have you seen Ravelry? You must ……

Last year, I can’t remember exactly when, I was visiting http://www.paradisefibers.com and spotted a note that they are on Ravelry. Well I had never heard of this site. Whew.  I’ve been on this site ever since and all of my inspiration, pattern choices and help comes from there.

This site is dedicated, and I do mean dedicated, to yarnies all over. There is a huge database of patterns you can search – some of my searches return over 20,000 patterns (!) and you can save your searches in case you don’t have enough time to look at all of them at one go. I do this because they start running together. Sometimes I will just search for a pattern and click sort by recently added to Ravelry so I will get the new ones.

There are patterns for adults, clothing, children, accessories, socks, shawls, dadadadada and if you can think about it you can find a pattern for it on Ravelry.

You can also favorite your patterns and designers so you only need to go to your notebook to see your inspiration. This is just the best thing and I wish there were a free online site for people who sew too. That would be awesome.

I highly recommend http://www.ravelry.com – check it out ………

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

